Golden Boot Winning Strikers

Post War Top Scorers in the English First Division and Premier League

Summary of Golden Boot Winners Since 1947
NamePlayed ForWinsWinsWinsFirst WonLast Won
J GreavesChelsea/Tottenham42619591969
T HenryArsenal40420022006
A ShearerBlackburn/Newcastle30319951997
G LinekerLeicester/Everton/Spurs21319851990
D DrogbaChelsea20220072010
H KaneTottenham20220162017
A SmithArsenal20219891991
R van PersieArsenal/Man. Utd20220122013
R DaviesSouthampton11219671968
J-F HasselbainkChelsea11219992001
M McDonaldNewcastle/Arsenal11219751977
B SmithTottenham11219581959
M OwenLiverpool02219981999
S AgueroManchester City10120152015
J AldridgeLiverpool10119881988
C AllenTottenham10119871987
R AllenWest Brom10119551955
N AnelkaChelsea10120092009
J AstleWest Brom10119701970
L BlissettWatford10119831983
P BowyerSouthampton10119801980
T BrownWest Brom10119711971
M ChannonSouthampton10119741974
J CharlesLeeds10119571957
A ColeNewcastle10119941994
R DavisSunderland10119501950
R HuntLiverpool10119661966
K KeeganSouthampton10119821982
B LatchfordEverton10119781978
F LeeManchester City10119721972
N LofthouseBolton10119561956
T McDougallNorwich10119761976
W MoirBolton10119491949
S MortensenBlackpool10119511951
K PhillipsSunderland10120002000
G RobledoNewcastle10119521952
B (Pop) RobsonWest Ham Utd10119731973
C RonaldoManchester Utd10120082008
R RookeArsenal10119481948
I RushLiverpool10119841984
M SalahLiverpool10120182018
T SherringhamTottenham/Nottm Forest10119931993
L SuarezLiverpool10120142014
R Van NistelrooyManchester Utd10120032003
D ViolletManchester Utd10119601960
D WestcottWolverhampton10119471947
F WorthingtonBolton10119791979
I WrightArsenal/Crystal P10119821982
S ArchibaldTottenham01119811981
D BerbatovManchester Utd01120112011
G BestManchester Utd01119681968
R CrawfordIpswich Town01119621962
K DixonChelsea01119851985
D DublinCoventry City01119981998
J GlazzardHuddersfield Town01119541954
A GrayAston Villa01119771977
P HarrisPortsmouth01119531953
D KevanWest Brom01119621962
D LishmanArsenal01119531953
A McEvoyBlackburn01119651965
J NichollsWest Brom01119541954
C SuttonBlackburn01119981998
C TevezManchester City01120112011
C WaymanPreston North End01119531953
P WitheAston Villa01119811981
D YorkeManchester Utd01119991999

Notes on the table

  1. Seasons are designated by the year in which they end e.g 1999 means the 1998/1999 season.
  2. Shearer, Henry and Greaves all won in three consecutive seasons (Greaves jointly with McEvoy in 1965).
  3. Henry and Greaves both won four seasons out of five.
  4. Lineker is the only player to win with three different clubs once with each of Leicester, Everton and Spurs.
  5. This site has an amazing list of goalscorers in the top four European leagues & much more.


Register to Play ; Log In

Latest Standings ; Calendar ; Knock Out Cup ; Hot Spot Game Table ; List of Strikers

Rules ; Terms & Conditions ; How to Play ; Frequently Asked Questions ; Hot Spot Games ; Privacy Policy

Records ; Hall of Fame ; Last Season Cup ; Last Season Final Table ; Golden Boot Winners

Prizes ; Get in Touch

Latest Web Log

© 2015